Michelle Winkler

The Nouveau Novelist

My Books

Eventually each book will have it’s own showcase page, but for now I’m just listing them here. Hope you enjoy.


Dust on the Altar


Magic is real, but unless you’re a natural witch it’s a very hard skill to master. Jade was the most powerful natural witch to be born in her coven in generations, but when her parents are murdered she turns her back on magic and leaves her home town to start over in the city where science rules.

Years later her aunt dies suddenly and she is called home for the reading of the will. When she returns she learns the boy she used to call friend is now the man she may have to call partner as she reluctantly steps into her predestined role as coven leader. Things get even more complicated when she learns that before her aunt died, she hid The Book of Shadows and the four Keys needed to perform the ascension ritual. In order to find them, Jade must come to terms with her tragic past and re-awaken her long dormant powers.

Along the way she unravels the mystery of who killed her parents and is confronted by an enemy willing to do anything to get what he wants, even sacrifice those she loves.


Shadow on the Heart

Coming soon

%d bloggers like this: